Agendas for each regular meeting are posted on this website as well as on the bulletin board at the municipal building. Agenda items may be added, deleted or changed right up until the start of each meeting therefore, this agenda may not reflect the most recent revisions. Official copies of agendas may be obtained from the Planning/Zoning Department.

Agenda: January 13, 2021(R)

Reorganization Meeting Agenda

Time: 7:00 p.m.

The Vernon Township Land Use Board meeting will be held remotely via a Zoom Webinar (audio and video). The meeting ID is 843 6674 5990. You may also call in by dialing 1-929-205-6099. The foregoing electronic public meeting is recommended due to the current situation involving the COVID-19 virus and directives of state and county governments. Members of the public are welcome to participate in the meeting and make public comments.
  1. Call to Order
  2. Statement of Compliance: Pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act, adequate notice of this reorganization meeting has been provided to the public and the press on January 13, 2020 by delivering to the press such notice and posting same at the municipal building.
  3. Salute to the Flag
  4. Oath of Office Administered to
    1. Class I: 1 yr. term expiring 12-31-21—Mayor’s Designee Diane Wexler
    2. Class III: 1 yr. term expiring 12-31-21—John Auberger
    3. Class IV: 4 yr. term expiring 12-31-24—Martin Theobald
    4. Class IV: 4 yr. term expiring 12-31-24—Andrea Cocula
    5. Alt. #2: 2 yr. term expiring 12-31-22—Joseph Tadrick
    6. Alt. #3: 2 yr. term expiring 12-31-22—Paul Mele
  5. Roll Call
    1. Mayor’s Designee Diane Wexler
    2. Craig Williams
    3. Councilmember Auberger
    4. Martin Theobald
    5. Richard Spoerl
    6. Willard McPeek
    7. Andrea Cocula
    8. Michael Whitaker
    9. Kristi Raperto
    10. Kelly Mitchell, Alternate #1
    11. Joseph Tadrick, Alternate #2
    12. Paul Mele, Alternate #3
    13. Mark Vizzini, Alternate #4
  6. Reorganization 2021
    1. Nomination of Officers
      1. Chairman
      2. Vice Chairman
    2. Professional Service Appointments
      1. Board Secretary
      2. Recording Secretary
      3. Board Attorney
      4. Board Engineer
      5. Board Planner
      6. Board Conflict Attorney
    3. Consent
      1. Resolution No. 21-01: Designating the Official Newspaper
      2. Resolution No. 21-02: Schedule of Meetings Dates for the Year 2021
  7. Adjournment