Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Vernon PAL/Vernon Twp. Fishing Derby
Kids up to grade 6 can join in the fun on Saturday, May 16, 2015 at the Firemen’s Pavilion Pond.
Household Hazardous Waste Program
The next hazardous waste disposal day, where residents may drop-off unwanted hazardous materials, is June 6, 2015.
May Rabies Clinic
Vernon Township will be holding a free rabies clinic on Saturday, May 2, 2015.
Get Rid of Bulky Waste Items in April
The township-wide disposal of large household garbage items will be held Saturday, April 25.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, April 20
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, April 22
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 27
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 4
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 7
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 11
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, May 12
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 13
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 14
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority–WS
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 18
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 21
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 25
    • Memorial Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, May 27
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 28
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 1
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, June 4
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 8
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, June 9
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, June 10
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, June 11
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 11:51 AM

Fair Fair, 73° F

Today’s Forecast:
Mostly Sunny   High: 76° | Low: 39°

View Complete Forecast »

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • Vernon Vibes
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info