Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Special Council Meeting
The township council will be holding a special meeting on Monday, March 30, 2015, at 6:30 p.m. in the municipal center at 21 Church Street in Vernon. The purpose of the meeting will be to discuss Ordinance #15-07. Official action may be taken.

Township News

AARP “Smart Driver” Course
This April 16, 2015 refresher course is for drivers age 50 and older.
2015 Proposed Municipal Budget Online
The public hearing date for the adoption of the 2015 municipal budget is April 13, 2015.
Get Rid of Bulky Waste Items in April
The township-wide disposal of large household garbage items will be held Saturday, April 25.
Nominate a Vernon Resident for Senior of the Year
Know a Vernon senior who has contributed services that benefited our community and surrounding areas?
Free Tax Preparation Assistance Available
United Way and IRS-certified volunteers offer free help.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, March 30
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 2
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Friday, April 3
    • Good Friday–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, April 6
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, April 8
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 9
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 13
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, April 14
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 16
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 20
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, April 22
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 27
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 4
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 7
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 11
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, May 12
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 13
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 14
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority–WS
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 18
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 21
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Monday, March 30, 2015 at 10:51 AM

Mostly Cloudy Mostly Cloudy, 39° F

Today’s Forecast:
Cloudy   High: 52° | Low: 29°

View Complete Forecast »

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • Vernon Vibes
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info