The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Vernon Coalition to Host “Families Empowered Town Hall”
The event will take place April 4, 2017 at Glen Meadow Middle School.
April Rabies Clinc
Vernon Township will be holding a free rabies clinic on Saturday, April 8, 2017.
2017 Proposed Municipal Budget Online
The public hearing date for the adoption of the 2017 municipal budget is April 10, 2017.
“We Run for Jimmy” 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk
This May 7, 2017 event will offer a 5K run, a 1 mile walk and a fun kid dash.
Get Rid of Bulky Waste Items in April
The township-wide disposal of large household garbage items will be held Saturday, April 22.
Financial Analysis of Vernon’s Sanitary Utility System Now Available
Consultant’s report to assist in determining viability of the VTMUA.
Nominate a Vernon Resident for Senior of the Year
Know a Vernon senior who has contributed services that benefited our community and surrounding areas?

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, March 27
    • 7:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, March 28
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 3
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, April 5
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 6
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 10
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, April 12
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 13
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Friday, April 14
    • Good Friday–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, April 17
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, April 20
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, April 24
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, April 25
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, April 26
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 1
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 3
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 4
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 8
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 10
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 11
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 15
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on March 23, 6:03 AM

clear Clear, 11° F

Today’s Forecast:
Sunny
High: 40° F | Low: 25° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info