Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Tree Recycling
The recycling center is now accepting Christmas trees. Give your Christmas tree back to nature...recycle it!

Township News

Volunteer for the Community Emergency Response Team

Vernon Couch to 5K Training Program
Get fit, get healthy, get going this spring!
Vernon is a Sustainable Jersey Certified Community
Vernon achieved Sustainable Jersey certification at the bronze level, one of only 205 in the state.
CERT Recruitment
The Community Emergency Response Team is seeking volunteers.
Dog License Renewals Due Soon
A reminder that dog licenses must be renewed by January 31, 2017.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Thursday, January 19
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, January 23
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, January 24
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, January 25
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 1
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 6
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 8
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 9
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 13
    • Lincoln’s Birthday–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, February 16
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 20
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
    • Presidents’ Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, February 22
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 27
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, February 28
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 1
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 6
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 8
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 9
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 13
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 20
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 22
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on January 19, 7:49 AM

mostlycloudy Mostly Cloudy, 34° F

Today’s Forecast:
Considerable clouds this morning
High: 42° F | Low: 25° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info