The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Township News

Change in Polling Place Location
The change affects residents voting in districts 15 and 16.
2017 Trails of Vernon Challenge
The challenge officially kicks off on June 3, 2017.
Household Hazardous Waste Program
The next hazardous waste disposal day, where residents may drop-off unwanted hazardous materials, is June 3, 2017.
Financial Analysis of Vernon’s Sanitary Utility System Now Available
Consultant’s report to assist in determining viability of the VTMUA.
Vendors Needed for Vernon Day
Don’t miss the opportunity to participate in this year’s event, scheduled for Sunday, June 4. Application deadline is May 26, 2017.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Monday, May 29
    • Memorial Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, June 1
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 5
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, June 7
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, June 8
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 12
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, June 14
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, June 15
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 19
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 26
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, June 27
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, June 28
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, July 3
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, July 4
    • Independence Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Wednesday, July 5
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, July 6
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, July 10
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, July 12
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, July 13
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, July 17
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, July 20
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on May 26, 10:18 PM

mostlycloudy Mostly Cloudy, 58° F

Today’s Forecast:
Partly cloudy
High: 72° F | Low: 53° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info