Pochuck boardwalk along the Appalachian Trail in Vernon. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Municipal Court Session Cancelled
Due to inclement weather, the municipal court session scheduled for Tuesday, January 27, 2015 has been cancelled. Notifications will be sent out to advise of the rescheduled court date.

Township News

alert

Special Council Workshop Meeting
The township council will be holding a special workshop meeting on Monday, February 9, 2015, at 6:30 p.m. in the municipal center at 21 Church Street in Vernon. The purpose of the meeting will be department budget presentations. Official action may be taken. The council’s regular meeting will follow immediately thereafter at 7:30 p.m.

Dog License Renewals Due Soon
A reminder that dog licenses must be renewed by January 31, 2015.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Wednesday, January 28
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 2
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, February 3
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 5
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 9
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, February 10
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 11
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, February 12
    • Lincoln’s Birthday–Municipal offices closed
  • Monday, February 16
    • Presidents’ Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, February 19
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, February 23
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, February 25
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 2
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 5
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 9
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, March 10
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, March 11
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, March 12
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 16
    • 7:00PM Economic Development Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, March 23
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 2:52 PM

Fair Fair, 24° F

Today’s Forecast:
Partly Cloudy   High: 24° | Low: 12°

View Complete Forecast »

  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • Vernon Vibes
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info