The hills of Vernon Township, New Jersey. Photo credit: Nicholas Rinaldi

Property Tax Reminder
Second quarter property taxes are due May 1, 2017. Pay your taxes online »

Township News

Household Hazardous Waste Program
The next hazardous waste disposal day, where residents may drop-off unwanted hazardous materials, is June 3, 2017.
“We Run for Jimmy” 5K Run & 1 Mile Walk
This May 7, 2017 event will offer a 5K run, a 1 mile walk and a fun kid dash.
Financial Analysis of Vernon’s Sanitary Utility System Now Available
Consultant’s report to assist in determining viability of the VTMUA.
Vendors Needed for Vernon Day
Don’t miss the opportunity to participate in this year’s event, scheduled for Sunday, June 4. Application deadline is May 26, 2017.

More news »

Upcoming Meetings

  • Wednesday, April 26
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 1
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 3
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 4
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 8
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 10
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 11
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 15
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, May 18
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 22
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Tuesday, May 23
    • 7:00PM Beautification Committee
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, May 24
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, May 29
    • Memorial Day–Municipal offices closed
  • Thursday, June 1
    • 7:00PM Historic Preservation Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 5
    • 7:00PM Greenway Action
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, June 7
    • 7:30PM Board of Recreation
      Senior Center–Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, June 8
    • 9:30AM Senior Citizens Committee
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 12
    • 6:30PM Township Council
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Wednesday, June 14
    • 7:00PM Land Use Board
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Thursday, June 15
    • 7:00PM Municipal Utilities Authority
      Vernon Municipal Building
  • Monday, June 19
    • 7:00PM Environmental Commission
      Vernon Municipal Building

Current Agendas

Vernon Weather

Last Updated on April 26, 3:40 AM

cloudy Overcast, 47° F

Today’s Forecast:
Chance of a morning shower
High: 64° F | Low: 54° F

View Complete Forecast »

Wunderground
  • township directory
  • police on facebook
  • fill out our application form
  • external VTMUA website
  • township code
  • recycling info